حي:التعليم

حي:التعليم برنامج تعليم مجتمعي مصمم لتلبية احتياجات الوسط الفني والإبداعي السعودي

من خلال البرامج المخصصة، وورش العمل والمحاضرات العامة، ينمي برنامج حي:التعليم المواهب والمهارات والمعارف في مجالات الفن والسينما والمسرح والموسيقى وغيرها من مجالات الإبداع. سيتم تقديم البرنامج في مركز “حي جميل” في جدة بمجرد افتتاح المركز في عام 2021؛ في الأثناء، سيتم تقديم البرنامج الافتتاحي المخصص للفنون في مقرات شركاء فن جميل في جدة.

في مايو 2020، أطلق حي:التعليم، برنامج التعليم المجتمعي، مبادرة جديدة مخصصة لدراسات التقييم الفني. وتسعى النسخة الأولى من “حي: التعليم – زمالة التقييم الفني” إلى دعم تطوير أساليب البحث الدقيق وأنماط صناعة المعارض القائمة على الممارسة الاحترافية وإيجاد فرص تنفيذ أبحاث متعددة التخصصات. كما تغطي الدورة التي تستمر لمدة عام الجوانب الأساسية اليومية لإقامة المعارض وإدارة المشاريع المؤسسية.

ووقع الاختيار لبرنامج الزمالة لموسم 2020/2021، على إثر المقابلات وإجراءات دقيقة، على كل من عبد الله المطيري، تارا عماد الدغيثر، ووجدان رضا.

يتضمن برنامج الزمالة جلسات عبر الإنترنت على مدار 12 شهراً في مركز جميل للفنون بدبي، وحي: الفنون في جدة. يقود الجلسات  فريق فن جميل بالإضافة إلى  نخبة من المتخصصين الدوليين الزائرين. ويتضمن برنامج الزمالة مسارات الإرشاد والنظرية والتلمذة والخبرة العملية وتبادل المعرفة وطرق صياغة مقترحات الأبحاث والمعارض الفردية.

خلال الأشهر الستة الأولى من البرنامج،  أتيحت الفرصة للزملاء المشاركين للتفاعل والتعلم من الممارسين والمعلمين القيمين الناقدين بما في ذلك مريم الدباغ ودانييل بوراوز، وسام بردويل، وتيل فيلراث، ونبيلة عبد النبي، وناتالي بوتز، وندى رضا، وديباك أونيكريشنان، ومرتظى فالي، وترداد زولقادر، بالإضافة إلى فريق فن جميل.

يمثل الزملاء مجموعة واسعة من الاهتمامات البحثية التي ستتطور خلال البرنامج.

عبد الله المطيري: يبحث في الثقافات البصرية وفكرة الصورة الهامشية المتداولة عبر الإنترنت، بالإضافة إلى التوتر بين ذاتية الأشخاص الذين يؤلفون تلك الصور وتأويلاتها. عبد الله فنان، وعضو في مجموعة دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، ويشغل حالياً منصب مساعد مدير صالة العرض في صالة سلطان، الكويت.

تارا عماد الدغيثر: استناداً إلى ممارستها الفنية الطربية والصوتية  ، تبحث  في تجارب المطربات الشعبيات في مناطق مختلفة بالمملكة العربية السعودية، وتدرس الأساليب التي تسمح بتمثيل تلك النماذج التي تعاني الاندثار وسبل استرجاعها في الثقافة المعاصرة. يمكن معرفة المزيد حول مشروعها على www.sawtasura.org. تارا فنانة وقيمة فنية مستقلة تقيم في الخبر بالمملكة العربية السعودية.

وجدان رضا: تبحث في قوانين الفنون المعاصرة والخطاب النقدي باللغة العربية من خلال دراسة حالة لاستخدام المصطلحات العربية في التفسير والوساطة في مشاريع فن المجسمات العام . وجدان قيّمة ومستشار فني ومؤسس نادي سحابة في جدة بالمملكة العربية السعودية.

 

الدورات  السابقة

حي:التعليم – الاستدلال في الساحة الفنية المعاصرة

تمهيداً لإطلاق حي جميل” في عام 2021، صمم برنامج “الاستدلال في ساحات الفن المعاصر” لتلبية احتياجات الوسط الفني السعودي ومساندة الفنانين السعوديين الناشئين والواعدين في تنمية مهاراتهم واقتفاء أثر تاريخ الفنون في المملكة والمنطقة. إمتد البرنامج على مدى اربعة اشهر في الفترة بين سبتمبر وديسمبر 2019.

فعلى إثر توجيه دعوة مفتوحة للفنانين في السعودية، تم اختيار 15 فنانة وفنان للمشاركة في البرنامج بافكارهم وممارساتهم المختلفة وهم: أحمد صوفي، عمار جيمان، أيمن ديدبان، عزيز جمال، بلقيس الراشد، بشاير هوساوي، دانية الصالح، فاي أحمد، جود فهمي، خالد الطبيشي، ماجد عنقاوي، ميساء شلدان، مشعل الزير، معاذ الوفي، وزينب ممتاز.

نفذ الجلسات موجهين وموجهات من المملكة العربية السعودية ودول المنطقة والعالم، ما بين فنانين وقيمين فنيين ومشرفي معارض وممارسين للفن، وبمساندة فريق عمل فن جميل باللغتين العربية والانجليزية. من الموجهين الزائرين والمتحدثين نذكر: عبد الناصر غانم، عبد الرحمان قزاز، أنطونيا كارفر، كلير ديفيز، داون روس، د. لينا قطان، د. زهرة الغامدي، كيفين جونز، نهلة الطباع، لانا شاما، مايا الخليل، منال الضويان، مريم الدباغ، منيرة القديري، بابلو ديل فال، سلمى طوقان، سارة العمران، سندس أبو شقرة، تركي قزاز، وأنس قطان.

للتواصل والإستفسار [email protected]

Hayy:Learning

Hayy:Learning is a community educational platform for artists and creatives based in Saudi Arabia.

Through bespoke courses, workshops and public talks, Hayy:Learning nurtures talent, skills and knowledge development, across art, film, theatre, music and beyond. The programme will be delivered at Hayy:Creative Hub, Jeddah once the complex opens in 2021; meantime, in 2019, Hayy:Learning’s visual arts strand will be delivered at partner venues in Jeddah.

In 2020-21, Hayy:Learning launches a new initiative dedicated to curatorial studies. The first edition of the Hayy:Learning Curatorial Fellowship aims to support the development of rigorous research and practice-based modes of exhibition-making and to create opportunities for multidisciplinary research. The year-long course also covers essential, everyday aspects of institutional exhibition-making and project management.

The Fellowship kicks off with online sessions in May 2020 and continues over a 12-month period hosted at Jameel Arts Centre, Dubai and Hayy:Arts, Jeddah, led by Art Jameel’s curatorial team with international core and visiting guest tutors. The Fellowship involves mentorship, theory, apprenticeship, practical experience and knowledge exchange, and the development of individual research and exhibition proposals.

The selection process opened with receiving nominations from leading members of the arts community in Saudi Arabia, including established artists, gallerists, curators, collectors and educators. This was followed by a rigorous process of adjudication of research proposals submitted by the nominees, and an interview process examining the depth of their research interests, considerations on research methodologies, exhibition-making practice, and a display of commitment to working with the public and arts community in Saudi Arabia.

The participating fellows selected for the 2020-21 fellowship programme are Abdullah Al-MutairiTara Emad Al-Dughaither and Wejdan Reda: congratulations to all! Between them, the fellows represent a wide breadth of research interests that will evolve throughout the programme.

Abdullah Al-Mutairi is researching visual cultures and the notion of the marginal image circulating online plus the tension between the subjectivity of the persons authoring these images and their interpretation.

Tara Emad Al-Dughaiter – drawing from her own practice as a vocalist – is researching the experiences of female folk musicians around different regions in Saudi Arabia, thinking of modes that would allow for these diminishing immaterial forms to be self-represented and retrieved into contemporary culture.

Wejdan Reda is researching contemporary art canons and critical discourses in Arabic, drawing from situated knowledge and histories of knowledge production in relation to contemporary art in a globalised world.

Past Hayy:Learning Editions

Hayy:Learning – Navigating the Contemporary Art Scene

In advance of the launch of Hayy:Creative Hub in 2021, Navigating the Contemporary Art Scene was designed to respond to the needs of the Saudi arts scene and support emerging and upcoming Saudi-based artists in developing their skills and career-development, and tracing local and regional arts histories. It took place over the course of four months from September to December, 2019.

Through an open call, the 15 following participants were invited to join the programme by sharing their insights and practices. The participants included: Ahmed Sofi, Ammar Jimman, Ayman Daydban, Aziz Jamal, Balqis Al Rashed, Bashaer Hawsawi, Daniah Alsaleh, Fai Ahmad, Joud Fahmi, Khaled Al Tubaishi, Majed Angawi, Maisa Shaldan, Meshaal Alzeer, Moath Alofi and Zainab Mumtaz.

Sessions were delivered by local, regional and international guest tutors including artists, curators, gallerists and other practitioners, supported by locally-based bilingual Art Jameel tutors. Visiting tutors and speakers included: Abdulnasser Gharem, Abdulrahman Gazzaz, Antonia Carver, Claire Davies, Dawn Ross, Dr. Lina Kattan, Dr. Zahra Al Ghamdi, Kevin Jones, Lana Shamma, Manal Al Dowayan, Maryam Al Dabbagh, Maya El Khalil, Monira Al Qadiri, Nahla Al-Tabbaa,  Pablo Del Val, Salma Tuqan, Sara Al Omran, Soundouss Abousekhra, Turki Gazzaz and Uns Kattan.

All queries should be directed to [email protected]