تصوير جميل

أطلقت مبادرة تصويرجميل في 2017 وتستند إلى نجاح جائزة الفن جميل للتصويرالفوتوغرافي التي رحبت بأكثر من 3000 مشارك في الفترة ما بين عامي 2010 و 2016 ، مما يدل على إهتمام مجتمع التصويرالفوتوغرافي في المملكة. تركز تصويرجميل على التعليم وتنمية المجتمع عبر أنشطة متنوعة على مدار العام من  بينها ورش عمل، وتقييم الأعمال الفنية، والمحاضرات العامة وغيرها.

تهدف تصوير جميل إلى تعزيز الحركة الشعبية في المملكة العربية السعودية من خلال توفير الفرص للمصورين والفنانين لتبادل الخبرات والتقنيات، بالإضافة إلى تمكينهم للوصول إلى ذوي الخبرة وشبكات التعارف.

2018 برنامج الخريف

في خريف 2018، يقدم تصوير جميل مجموعة من الفعاليات تشمل مدينة الرياض وغيرها من مدن المملمكة العربية السعودية. ينطلق البرنامج يوم 19 سبتمبر بأمسية بعنوان “التكوين الفوتوغرافي للصورة” في غاليري نايلة، الرياض يقدمها المصور الفوتوغرافي و الفنان وليد المرحوم :هذه الأمسية تحت برامج تصويرجميل التعليمية مصممة لتمكن جميع المهتمين بالفنون البصرية سواء فوتوغرافيين او رسامين او نحاتين او خطاطين من تطويرالمهارة البصرية في احتواء المشهد البصري و تحويله الى عمل فني مؤسس من الصفر. 

أول نسخة سعودية من برنامج جلف فوتو بلس  Slidefestسينعقد في جدة في شهر أكتوبر بالتعاون مع جلف فوتو بلس، تضم هذه الدورة الخاصة من برنامج فوتو بلس  Slidefest ستة مصورين محليين ودوليين يقدمون مشاريع حديثة تليها جلسات حوار و مناقشات مع الجمهور. ويشارك في البرنامج كل من المصورين تسنيم السلطان، وعمار العطار، ونسرين شيخ جمال الليل، وهبة خليفة، وسعد طاهيتاح، ورو سعادة. برنامج جلف فوتو بلس Slidefest جدة مجاني ومفتوح للجميع، الرجاء الإطلاع على هذه الصفحة و متابعة صفحة فن جميل على الفايسبوك لإعلان التاريخ. 

لقطات سعودية

في شهر يناير و فبراير من هذا العام تم عرض أعمالا فنية لعدد من خريجي جائزة الفن جميل للتصويرالفوتوغرافي والمشاركين في تصويرجميل في منصة مشاريع الفن جميل في دبي، كجزء من معرض” لقطات سعودية” الذي قدم المواهب والممارسة الفنية التصويرية المتنوعة في المملكة العربية السعودية. وتوج المعرض بجلسة مع ثلاثة مصورين سعوديين وهم معاذ العوفي وتسنيم السلطان وماجد عنقاوي ، و ذلك في إطار أسبوع التصوير الفوتوغرافي في دبي لعام 2018

الكتب الفوتوغرافية و الفوتوزين

في نوفمبر 2017، نظمت تصوير جميل سلسلة من المحادثات وورش العمل تركزعلى نشاة وتاريخ الكتب الفوتوغرافية و الفوتوزين رأسها المصور الفوتوغرافي دانيال دونلي. و تراوحت الأنشطة بين رحلة تصويرإلى جدة البلد، وتنسيق الصور وكذلك خلق كتب فوتوغرافية جماعية.

ورشة عمل مكثفة

ولقد شهد تعاوننا مع ستوديو فاران إنشاء أول غرفة تحميض مظلمة للتصوير الفوتوغرافي في جدة، والتي شكلت الأساس لمجموعة مكثفة من ورش العمل لمدة ثلاثة أيام تم تحضيرها خلال فبراير 2017 مع المصور المقيم في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية, أسامة السيد.

مبادرات التصوير الفوتوغرافي على مدار العام

وتستمر المبادرات على مدار العام في جميع أنحاء المملكة العربية السعودية. ونرحب بجميع الفنانين والمصورين المهتمين بالانضمام من خلال الإشتراك هنا.

Photography Jameel

Photography Jameel was launched in 2017 to build on the momentum of the Art Jameel Photography Award (AJPA) that ran between 2010 and 2016. The prize attracted more than 3000 participants – an indication of the interest in and enthusiasm for photography in the Kingdom. Photography Jameel focusses on year-round learning and community development with workshops, portfolio reviews, talks and more. With the aim of nurturing the grassroots movement in Saudi Arabia, the programmes provide opportunities for photographers and artists to share experiences and techniques, plus access to expertise and networks.

Autumn 2018 Programme 

Photography Jameel’s autumn 2018 programme includes events in Riyadh and other cities across Saudi Arabia. The programme began on September 19 with ‘Photographic Composition’ at Gallery Naila, Riyadh; an event held with photographer Waleed Marhoum designed to enable all practitioners — photographers, artists, sculptors, painters, calligraphers — to gain the visual skills to create works of photographic art from scratch.

The first Saudi edition of GPP Slidefest, in collaboration with Gulf Photo Plus, takes place in Jeddah in October. This special edition of GPP Slidefest features six local and international photographers presenting recent projects followed by feedback and discussion with the audience. Presenting photographers include Tasneem AlSultan, Ammar Al Attar, Nasreen Shaikh Jamal Al Lail, Heba Khalifa, Saad Tahaitah and Moath Alofi. GPP Slidefest Jeddah is free and open to all, please check this page and follow @artjameel on Facebook for the date announcement.

Saudi Seen

In January-February 2018, Project Space Art Jameel, Dubai, staged an exhibition of works by Saudi photographic artists. ‘Saudi Seen’ presented a diversity of views from the inside captured by a new generation of image-makers, working across documentary, art, portrait, and landscape photography. Featured photographers included: Adriano PimentaAkram AlamoudiBader Awwad AlbalawiFilwa NazerIman Al-DabbaghKholood Saleh Al-BakrMajid AngawiMoath AlofiSami Altokhais and Tasneem Alsultan. The exhibition was organised by the Art Jameel curatorial team, advised by photographer and artist Ahmed Mater. The commissioned catalogue essay was researched and written by Dr. Maha al-Senan, academic researcher in ancient Arabian arts and modern Saudi art.

Photo Books and Zines

In November 2017, Photography Jameel ran a series of talks and workshops themed around photobooks and zines led by the photographer Daniel Donnelly . Activities ranged from a photo journey in the Balad of Jeddah, curating photos and creating a collective photobook.

Intensive photography workshop

In 2016-17, a collaboration with Pharan Studio brought to fruition the first community darkroom in Jeddah, which established the foundation for a set of intensive three-day workshops that took place during February 2017 with US-based photographer Osama Esid.

Year-around photography initiatives

Initiatives continue throughout the year across Saudi Arabia; all interested artists and photographers are welcome to join by signing up here.