منصة مشاريع الفن جميل في دبي

أغلقت منصة مشاريع فن جميل أبوابها في أكتوبر 2018 قبيل إفتتاح مركز جميل للفنون.

استضافت منصّة مشاريع الفن جميل في السركال أفنيو في دبي برامج فنية متنوعة على مدار العام تشمل معارض فنية، واستديوهات، وورش عمل، وفعاليات مختلفة. شكلت هذه المنصة مقرنا قبيل إفتتاح مركز جميل للفنون / دبي في نوفمبر 2018. قدمت منصة مشاريع الفن جميل معارض تضمنت أعمالاً من مقتنيات الفن جميل، إلى جانب معارض أخرى بالتعاون مع مؤسسات شريكة. وأسهمت المبادرات التعليمية واستديوهات الأبحاث الموجَّهة للفئات العمرية المختلفة في إثراء الحوار الثقافي وكانت نهجاً متعدد الأبعاد والآفاق للتعريف بالفنون والحِرف الفنية.

تعاون: استديوهات مفتوحة

استضافت منصة مشاريع فن جميل وللمرة الثانية استديو تجريبي لمدة ستة أسابيع، وذلك في أعقاب التعاون مع كامبس آرت دبي، منصة آرت دبي وهي عبارة عن دورة مكثفة لمدة خمسة أشهر توفر للفنانين والقيّمين والكتاب والمصممين والمنتجين الثقافيين المتواجدين في الإمارات العربية المتحدة فرصة لتطوير أعمالهم بتوجيه من نخبة من الأكاديميين العالميين. ويمثل فن جميل الشريك التنظيمي للبرنامج لنسخة عام 2018-2017، النسخة التي شهدت إطلاق منحة بإدارة الزملاء بدعم من آرت دبي وفن جميل، والتي استهلها أعضاء كامبس آرت دبي 5.0. وتشمل قائمة المشاركين في النسخة الثانية من الاستديو في منصة مشاريع فن جميل كل من ليان العطاري، صوفيا خواجة، سارة مسينائي، لجين رزق، ومويلين يوان.

استوديو الأبحاث: تداخلات

أتى استوديو الأبحاث: تداخلات على شكل قاعة قراءة، ومساحة للعمل البحثي مفتوحة للعامة، في منصة مشاريع فن جميل في السركال أفينيو، من 28 يونيو وحتى 31 يوليو، 2018. واستجابة لهذه القائمة من الكتب بإشراف القيّم الفني عمر برادة، قامت الفنانة متعددة التخصصات نوش أناند والمترجمة والناقدة حفصة حريقة مجموعات قراءة. تولت أناند وحريقة قيادة وتقديم جلسات جماعية باللغتين الإنكليزية والعربية على التوالي، اعتماداً على قراءات مختارة من استوديو الأبحاث، وقامت كل منهما بإنشاء منصة مفتوحة بلغة محددة، لأجل النقاش، والتأمل، وإجراء المناظرات، وبحث مواضيع البرنامج.

سلسلة معارض مقتنيات الفن جميل

استضافت منصة مشاريع الفن جميل، ضمن سلسلة معارض مقتنيات الفن جميل، معرضاً فردياً لفيلم باسم مجدي، «الإنبعاج» من 30 أبريل إلى 13 يونيو، 2018. تضمنت المعارض السابقة  ألف به (2006-2009) لحازم المستكاوي، ومعرض للفنانين باسل عباس وروان أبو رحمة بعنوان «ولكن قناعي منيع». وفي إطار سلسلة شراكات الفن جميل، إحتضنت منصة مشاريع الفن جميل معرضا لأعمال مها مأمون، التي حصل عليها متحف المتروبوليتان للفنون، نيويورك، من خلال صندوق الفن جميل. وقد خصص أول استديو بحثي، لمحادثات مستديرة مع مجتمع الفنون والعمارة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، بقيادة مؤسسة فاكتوم آرت التي تتخذ من مدريد مقرا لها، والتي عرضت تجربتها في التقنيات الجديدة للحفاظ على المواقع التراثية وإنشاء أعمال مع الفنانين المعاصرين .

آلاء يونس: خطة بغداد الكبرى

تعاونت مؤسسة دلفينا والفن جميل لتقديم «خطة بغداد الكبرى»، وهو معرض فردي للفنانة آلاء يونس ينعقد في الوقت نفسه في كل من لندن ودبي. يتضمن المعرض عملاً فنياً جديداً من تكليف المؤسستين يحمل عنوان خطة بغداد الكبرى (2018)، وهو تطوير لعمل آلاء يونس «مخطط بغداد الكبرى» (2015) الذي عرض في المعرض المركزي في النسخة السادسة والخمسين من بينالي البندقية والذي نسقه القيّم أوكوي إنويزور والذي تم عرضه مع التكليف الفني الجديد في المعرض الذي قام من 1 مارس / آذار وحتى 14 أبريل / نيسان 2018.

 أصوات متنوعة تقدم في لقطات سعودية

يرجع تاريخ الصورة في المملكة العربية السعودية إلى زمن اكتشاف النفط في المملكة. فقد كانت شركات النفط أول من قام بإستيراد الكاميرات والمصورين والمواد المظلمة. فمنذ الخمسينيات، كان السعوديون يلتقطون صور تطور محيطهم الحضري المتغيرباستمرار، والمناظر الطبيعية الشاسعة والبيئات الاجتماعية. في الفترة بين 11 يناير وحتى 13 فبراير 2018، يقدم معرض «لقطات سعودية» صوراً تعكس التنوع الثقافي في المملكة العربية السعودية التقطه جيلا جديدا من صناع الصورة يعملون في مجال التصوير الوثائقي، والفن، والصورة، و والتصوير الفوتوغرافي للمناظر الطبيعية.

هذه الصور هي موازنة إلى حد ما  للطبيعة المحدودة للمنظر الخارجي. يعرض «لقطات سعودية» أعمالاً فَنية للفنانين: أدريانو بيمنتا، وأكرم العمودي، و بدر عواد، و فلوة ناظر، وإيمان الدباغ ، وخلود صالح البكر، وتسنيم السلطان وماجد عنقاوي وسامي الطخيس ومعاذ العوفي.و ينظّم المعرض فريق القيّمين الفنيّين من مؤسسة الفن جميل ،  تحت إشراف المصور والفنان أحمد ماطر، مع وجود العديد من المصورين الذين تم اختيارهم سابقا لجائزة الفن جميل للتصوير الفوتوغرافي (2010-2016) و / أو المشاركين في البرنامج الذي تطور بعد ذلك إلى برنامج تصوير جميل. ويرافق المعرض مقال مصور للكاتبة والأكاديمية الدكتورة، مها بنت عبدالله السنان باحثة في فنون الجزيرة العربية القديمة والفن السعودي الحديث.

الموقف التعاوني المشترك بين التخصصات

يعتبر استديو الأبحاث «الممارسات المشتركة بين التخصصات في أوائل الثمانينيات، الإمارات العربية المتحدة» جزء من سلسلة بعنوان «هوامش» إتبع منهجية تجريبية لتقديم الأبحاث والأعمال رهن التقدم، وهو مؤشرعلى اتجاه المكتبة البحثية في مركز جميل للفنون. وركز هذا الاستديو(1 نوفمبر-21 ديسمبر2017) على الفترة النشطة في أوائل الثمانينيات في الإمارات العربية المتحدة، لا سيما الموقف التعاوني المشترك بين التخصصات الذي اتخذه الفنانون والشعراء وكتاب المسرحيات والمخرجون المسرحيون والكتاب في ذلك الوقت. قدم البرنامج الفني العام محادثات وليال شعرية.

كامبس آرت دبي

تدل البرامج السابقة في منصة مشاريع الفن جميل على تنوع أنشطة المؤسسة. فقد إستضاف صيف عام 2017 استديو تجريبي مدته ستة أسابيع لأعضاء وخريجي كامبس آرت دبي، وهي منصة تعليمية للفنانين والمبدعين، وجزء من شراكة تنظيمية مع آرت دبي. و قد إختتم هذا المشروع أعماله من خلال استوديوهات مفتوحة (26 أغسطس – 6 سبتمبر). اضغط هنا لمزيد من المعلومات وهنا لبرنامج كامبس آرت دبي الحالي، والبرامج التعليمية الأخرى المفتوحة للمجتمع.

أغلقت منصة مشاريع فن جميل أبوابها في أكتوبر 2018 قبيل إفتتاح مركز جميل للفنون.

تم إنجاز منصة المشاريع الفنية بدعمٍ من السركال أفنيو؛ للمزيد عن الشراكة هنا.

Project Space Art Jameel in Dubai

Project Space Art Jameel, in Alserkal Avenue, Dubai, featured a year-round programme of art exhibitions, studios, workshops and events. The Space was Art Jameel’s temporary home until Jameel Arts Centre opened in November, 2018. While some shows featured works from the Jameel Art Collection, others were developed in collaboration with partner institutions; research studios and educational initiatives aiming to bring together creative communities of all ages and nurture experimentation, dialogue and a discursive approach to art and art-making.

Collaboration: Open Studios

Project Space Art Jameel hosted the second iteration of its experimental six-week studio following a collaboration with Campus Art Dubai (CAD) – Art Dubai’s intensive five-month course for UAE-based artists, writers, curators and cultural producers and the opportunity to develop practices under the mentorship of world renowned tutors. Art Jameel is the programme’s curatorial partner for 2017-2018; this edition saw the launch of a peer-run grant supported by both Art Dubai and Art Jameel, and initiated by CAD 5.0 members. The participants of this second studio edition at Project Space Art Jameel include: Layan Attari, Sophiya Khwaja, Sara Masinaei, Lujaine Rezk and Moylin Yuan. This marked the end of Art Jameel’s 18-month residency in Alserkal Avenue, ahead of Jameel Arts Centre’s opening in November.

Research Studio: Confluence

Research Studio: Confluence’ took the form of a curated reading room and active research space open to the public, housed in Project Space Art Jameel from June 28 to July 31, 2018. As a response to this curated bibliography by writer and curator, and the director of Dar al-Ma’mûn, Omar Berrada, interdisciplinary artist Noush Anand and translator and critic Hafsa Hariga ran reading groups. Anand and Hariga led group sessions in English and Arabic (respectively), based on readings selected from the Research Studio; each created a language-specific open platform for discussion, reflection and debate, dwelling on the programme’s thematic concerns.

‘Collection Focus’ art exhibitions

A series of ‘Collection Focus’ art exhibitions, allowing for in-depth engagement with single works from the Jameel Art Collection. The Dent by Basim Magdy, took place from April 30 to June 13, 2018, and is a multi-layered video that combines documentary footage, field recordings and written text by the artist. Previous exhibitions have included Alif Beh (2006-2009) by Hazem El Mestikawy and And yet my mask is powerful 1 by Basel Abbas and Ruanne Abou-Rahme. The ‘Collaboration’ strand has included an exhibition of art works by Maha Maamoun, acquired by the Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York, through the Art Jameel fund. Our first Research Studio, featuring roundtable talks with the arts and architecture community in the UAE, was devoted to Madrid-based foundation Factum Arte who illustrated their work in new technologies to preserve heritage sites and create works with contemporary artists.

Plan for Feminist Greater Baghdad

Delfina Foundation and Art Jameel collaborated to present Plan for Feminist Greater Baghdad, a solo exhibition by Ala Younis held simultaneously in London and Dubai. The exhibition included a major new installation co-commissioned by the two organisations, Plan (fem.) for Greater Baghdad (2018), that builds on Younis’s 2015 work, Plan for Greater Baghdad, which was included in the Central Exhibition of the 56th Venice Biennale curated by Okwui Enwezor, and which will be shown alongside the new commission in the exhibition. The exhibition took place on March 1 and until April 19, 2018.

A diversity of voices represented in ‘Collaboration: Saudi Seen’

The history of photography in Saudi Arabia is as old as the discovery of oil in the Kingdom. Oil companies were among the first to import cameras, photographers and darkroom materials. Since the 1950s, Saudis have been capturing the development of their ever-changing urban surroundings, vast landscapes and social environments.

Running from January 11 to February 13, ‘Saudi Seen’ presented a diversity of views from the inside captured by a new generation of image-makers, working across documentary, art, portrait, and landscape photography. In a way, these images are a counterweight to somewhat limited nature of the outside view. Featured photographers include: Adriano Pimenta, Akram Alamoudi, Bader Awwad Albalawi, Filwa Nazer, Iman Al-Dabbagh, Kholood Saleh Al-Bakr, Majid Angawi, Moath Alofi, Sami Altokhais and Tasneem Alsultan. This exhibition is organised by the Art Jameel curatorial team, advised by photographer and artist Ahmed Mater; with several photographers having been previously shortlisted for the Art Jameel Photography Award (2010-2016) and/or participants in its successor programme, Photography Jameel. The commissioned catalogue essay has been researched and written by Dr. Maha al-Senan, academic researcher in ancient Arabian arts and modern Saudi art.

Collaborative, multidisciplinary stance taken by artists

The Research Studio, Interdisciplinary practices of the early ’80s, UAE, was part of a series titled Annotations, which took an experimental approach to presenting research and work-in-progress, and is indicative of the direction of the Research Library at the forthcoming Jameel Arts Centre. The Studio (November 1-December 21) focussed on the dynamic period of the early 1980s in the UAE and, in particular, on the collaborative, multidisciplinary stance taken by artists, poets, playwrights, theatre directors and writers at that time. The public art programme featured talks and poetry nights.

Campus Art Dubai

Previous programming at Project Space Art Jameel is indicative of the diversity of the organisation’s activities. The summer of 2017 featured a six-week experimental studio for members and alumni of Campus Art Dubai (CAD), an educational platform for artists and creatives, and part of a curatorial partnership with Art Dubai. The project concluded with Open Studios (August 26-September 6). Click here for more information and here for current CAD and other educational programmes open for community participation.

Alserkal Avenue

Project Space Art Jameel was realised with the kind support of Alserkal Avenue; more about the partnership here.