أعلنت مؤسسة دلفينا ومؤسسة فن جميل في مارس 2018 عن دخولهما في شراكة كبرى جديدة، الأمر الذي يتيح لهاتين المؤسستين فرصة واسعة نحو بلوغ العالمية، وتمكينهما من تطوير البرامج وتنظيم مبادرات إقامات فنية جديدة. يمثل هذا التعاون فصلاً رئيسيًا جديداً ومهماً للمؤسستين، وتأتي هذه الشراكة في الوقت الذي تستعد فيه مؤسسة فن جميل لافتتاح مركزين جديدين للفنون في عامي 2019 – 2018 ، وتسعى من جانب آخر مؤسسة دلفينا لتأمين وتوسيع نشاطاتها الحالية على نطاق أوسع.

سيتاح لمؤسسة فن جميل إمكانية الوصول إلى خبرة مؤسسة دلفينا في إدارة إقامات الفنانين، والتواصل الواسع المصاحب لذلك خصوصاً من خلال مركز جميل للفنون في دبي و حي: ملتقى الإبداع في جدة. بينما ستتمكن مؤسسة دلفينا من استثمار الفكر الاستراتيجي لمؤسسة فن جميل والمؤسسة الشقيقة مجتمع جميل، لتوسيع عمل مؤسسة لندن الهادف إلى استكشاف العلاقة بين الفنون والتغير الاجتماعي.

يتضمن مبدأ الشراكة قيام كل من المؤسستين بالمشاركة في مجال الخبرات والاستراتيجيات ولتحقيق ذلك فقد تم تعيين آرون سيزار، مدير مؤسسة دلفينا، كمستشار رئيسي في مؤسسة فن جميل، حيث يعمل بشكل عام في التخطيط التنظيمي، والتعليمي وتخطيط الإقامات الفنية، وبناء المجموعات، والتطوير التنظيمي. وفي نفس الوقت، سينضم فادي جميل، رئيس فن جميل، إلى مجلس أمناء مؤسسة دلفينا وسيساهم مع المدير التنفيذي لمؤسسة “فن جميل”،  أنطونيا كارفر في تشكيل مستقبل مؤسسة دلفينا على مدار السنوات القليلة القادمة.

تُعد مؤسسة دلفينا من أكبر الجهات التي توفر برامج الإقامة الفنية في لندن، حيث تستضيف 40 فنانًا ومؤديًا سنويًا . انطلقت هذه المؤسسة عام 2007 بتركيز مبدئي على الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا ثم وسعت نطاق اختصاصها دوليًا في السنوات الأخيرة من خلال التركيز على مواضيع مثل برامجها الواسعة الانتشار عن الأداء، والطعام، والأماكن العامة.

وبالنظر للنجاح الذي حققه المعرض الفردي للفنانة آلاء يونس “خطة بغداد الكبرى”، الذي أقيم في نفس الوقت في كل من دبي ولندن ، ستشارك مؤسسة فن جميل ومؤسسة دلفينا في مشاريع مختلفة مثل التكليفات الفنية المشتركة، والمعارض والفعاليات.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة صفحة الصحافة  للإطلاع على البيان الصحفي وتابعونا على وسائل التواصل الإجتماعي على @art_jameel و @DelfinaFdn

About Us | Delfina Foundation from Delfina Foundation on Vimeo.

In March 2018, Delfina Foundation and Art Jameel launched a significant new partnership, enabling the two organisations to extend their international reach and to develop new programming and residency initiatives.

Art Jameel will have access to Delfina Foundation’s expertise in running artists’ residencies, particularly in the context of the Jameel Arts Centre, Dubai, and Hayy: Creative Hub, Jeddah; Delfina Foundation will be able to secure and expand its current mandate, and also harness the strategic thinking behind Art Jameel and its sister organisation Community Jameel in expanding its work exploring the relationship between the arts and social change.

The partnership entails sharing expertise and strategies across the two organisations. Aaron Cezar, the director of Delfina Foundation, has been appointed as Senior Advisor at Art Jameel, working at large across curatorial, educational and residency planning, collection building, advocacy and organisational development. Meanwhile, Fady Jameel, President of Art Jameel, will join Delfina Foundation’s board of trustees and, with Art Jameel director Antonia Carver, will contribute to shaping Delfina Foundation’s future over the next few years.

Delfina Foundation is London’s largest provider of international residencies, hosting 40 artists and practitioners each year. The Foundation launched in 2007 with an initial focus on the Middle East and North Africa. It expanded its remit internationally in recent years by concentrating on themes such as its popular programmes on performance, food, and public space.

Building on the success of ‘Plan for Feminist Greater Baghdad’, the solo exhibition by Ala Younis that is simultaneously being held in Dubai and London, Art Jameel and Delfina Foundation will partner on discrete projects including co-commissions, exhibitions, and events.

Please see the press release for further information, view the video below, and follow #artjameel and @delfinafdn for updates

About Us | Delfina Foundation from Delfina Foundation on Vimeo.