مبادرات التعليم

تتبنى الفن جميل منهجاً مشتركاً للتعليم والبحث: تبدأ برامج التعليم في سن التعليم الإبتدائي وتستمر حتى مرحلة ما بعد التخرج كما يتميز التزامنا البحثي بنطاقه الواسع أيضاً حيث يعكس أعمالنا في التراث والترميم وصولاً إلى تاريخ الفنون في الخليج العربي.

ويشمل المشروع التجريبي للفنون في المدارس تقديم وحدات ونُسق لتعليم الفن في المملكة العربية السعودية، ومن خلال العمل مع وزارة التربية والتعليم؛ يجري حاليا إعادة تطوير هذه البرامج خلال الفترة 2017 – 2018. ويوفر بيت جميل للفنون التراثية في مصر والمملكة العربية السعودية واسكتلندا فرصا للطلاب للحصول على شهادات الدبلوم المعتمدة فضلاً عن الدورات الفنية للمجتمع ككل.

وأقيمت دورات جائزة الفن جميل للتصوير الفوتوغرافي من عام 2010 إلى عام 2014، لتسهم في زيادة الوعي بصناعة الصور بشكلها الوثائقي والفني. وفي 2017، دخلت الفن جميل مرحلة جديدة بهدف دعم مجتمع التصوير المحلي في المملكة العربية السعودية.

وخلال عامي 2017 – 18، واستعداداً لافتتاح مراكز الفنون، تحرص الفن جميل على تعميق اهتمامها بالبحث، وخاصة فيما يتعلق بالتاريخ الثقافي والفني لتاريخ الخليج.

Art Jameel takes a combined approach to learning and research: our arts education programmes begin at primary age and continue through to post-graduate level, while our research mandate is equally broad, and reflects our work in heritage and restoration through to the arts histories of the Gulf and beyond.

Art in Schools

Art in Schools’ pilot project included introducing modules for teaching art in Saudi Arabia, working with the Ministry of Education; these educational programmes are now being developed further through 2017-18. The Jameel Houses of Traditional Arts in Egypt, Saudi Arabia and Scotland provide opportunities for students to gain formal diplomas as well as informal courses for the community-at-large.

Art Jameel Photography Award

The Art Jameel Photography Award ran from 2010 to 2014, raising awareness of image-making in both documentary and as an art-form. In 2017, Photography Jameel moves into a new phase, aiming to support the grassroots photographic community in Saudi Arabia.

Opening of arts centres

Through 2017-18, and in the lead-up to the opening of the arts centres, Art Jameel is deepening its interest in research, especially regarding the cultural and arts histories of the Gulf region.